Benefits of MIAPT Membership

  1. Reduced rates & fees for conferences.
  2. Networking experience with other play therapists both locally and nationally.
  3. Training experiences and continuing education with knowledgeable colleagues.
  4. Professional listing in the MIAPT membership directory.
  5. Access to evidence based research articles and play therapy best practices through APT: Research and Mining Reports.
  6. Access to recent examples of play therapy cases, playroom materials, clinical and professional articles, critical reviews, other news/information: Play Therapy Magazine
  7. Access to original research, theoretical articles,and substantive reviews of topics germane to play therapy: International Journal of Play Therapy
  8. Belonging to a group whose sole purpose is enhancing the lives of children and families.

MIAPT Online Application

To apply online to join the Michigan Association for Play Therapy, simply visit the membership area of the Association for Play Therapy – United States website. Select the Michigan branch from the dropdown and receive dual membership. If applicable, list the person that told you about the organization as your sponsor.

Apply Online

MIAPT Printable Application

To download, print, and return the dual membership application form (joining APT and  MIAPT), visit the membership area of the Association for Play Therapy – United States.  List the person that told you about the organization as your sponsor. Pay the reasonable dues and send to APT.

Download Form

Registered Play Therapist Supervisors in the State of Michigan

Christine Akkanen, Sault Saint Marie rainbows.end@sbcglobal.net
Shawn Archer, Fowlerville sarcher101@hotmail.com
Bernadette Beyer, Boyne City bhbeyer@sbcglobal.net
Diane Blau, Farmington Hills dblau@mispp.edu
Jan Bohmler, Toledo, Ohio jbohmler@lssnwo.org
Susan Carter, Kalamazoo drsusan@C4CG.net
Dawn Chalker, Ypsilanti dawn@dawnchalker.com
Elizabeth Danowski,  East Lansing esd@playbuilgrow.com
Jennifer Farley, Plymouth farleyj2@yahoo.com
Robin Fenlon, Flint rfenlon@gmail.com
Victoria Fitton, Lansing fitton@msu.edu
M. Kay Hannah, Kentwood khannah-mi@att.net
Kimberly Hazel, Port Huron witchazel04@aol.com
Laura Hutchison, Farmington Hills playdr@gmail.com
Kristen Kimm, Kalamazoo KristenK40@charter.net
Diane Kukulis, Saginaw dmkukulis@yahoo.com
Sharon Levine, Hancock slevine@wildblue.net
Nancy Lonsberry, Concord alex2@frontiernet.net
Karen Massoll, East Lansing kjanine1@yahoo.com
Phyllis Schadler, Grand Rapids masdasgas@yahoo.com
Kari Schmidt, Ann Arbor kjschmidt411@sbcglobal.net
Martha Shuberg, Jerome mshuberg@umich.edu
Elizabeth Thompson, Traverse City fasthorses@chrter.net